Superduper Duplex One Room Heaven

DSC_0284ab

Superduper Duplex One Room Heaven

The sun cannot set on a day
that I don’t fantasize or daydream
about what goes on in houses
when one catches my eye
my mind follows.
What kind of people live there?
Do they care they have a house,
do they think about it?

At night I dream about houses
with yards and flowers
I think about what goes on in them
I am doing laundry at my house
broken machines in laundromats forgotten
my car safe in a garage
a white picket fence.

I am jealous of the people inside houses
I know that for those people
that get to live in real houses
during their lifetimes
all must surely be divine.

© Rebecca Sanchez 2015

10 thoughts on “Superduper Duplex One Room Heaven

Leave a Reply

