New World Order

 

Idomddok II

New World Order

Why do I love the one’s who hurt me?
Not physically, but blows struck just the same
the pain I feel each day is still real
the names and blame suffice to maim.

I need to make myself a new life
it’s not as easy as it sounds
this world’s become a real hard place
and all our leaders are now clowns.

Stuck in a hell I helped to make here
used all the savings that I had
I’d like to think that I have some hope
I’m sad that everything just turns bad.

So what do I do now I’m asking?
A simple question with an answer not so clear
I need some peace and understanding
not sure I’ll find it while I’m here.

© RebekkaSanchez2015

3 thoughts on “New World Order

Leave a Reply

