Time Enough

bekkiesexhausted

Time Enough

Perpetual and continuous
time is infinite and everlasting
fractal chambers unfolding
the logarithmic spiral uninterrupted.

Boundless, unbroken and unabating
slaves to the grind we feel it’s passing
ceaseless and incessant.

One day, your time runs out
tick follows tock follows tick
persistent and everlasting
time continues.

There’s never enough
just enough to count.

© Rebecca Sanchez 2016

Written with Imaginary Garden With Real Toads and dVerse~Poets Pub.

36 thoughts on “Time Enough

  1. Numbers of counting..
    hands of clocks
    waving around
    tick tock
    stop..
    a never ending
    clue is noWiN
    Circle.. hands
    stop.. Circles
    live on..
    iN never
    ending NOW..
    inside.. outside..
    above.. so below
    all around circle
    of clocks without
    hands
    that
    lock
    FREE..
    iN tick tock..:)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. SMiLes.. my friend.. ActuAlly.. i am the one currently behind on a personal milestone.. Just for fun.. To poeticAlly respond to aLL dVerse prompts and links through April this year.. but when i finish thaT wiLL comprise an unabridged copy and paste Anthology Novel of over 100K blog words.. And i guess iT goes without saying.. My bLog posts are way too long to link now.. But i’m in thiS to gRow a SonG oF SoUL.. iN ocean i.. Neither dollars.. followers.. Or Likes.. JuSt biG wInks..!iN!.. SPiRiT oF heArt..:)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. So true …. Tick follows tick…if only we stopped counting and just being. I find I panic if I’ve been writing and I look at the time and surprised it’s 4am. But that just means I enjoyed myself. Thanks for visiting my blog today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved it Bekkie, makes one think. I liked the ““…tick follows tock follows tick…” being perpetual. We do have a perpetual clock (German) but the others either need winding or battery changes. The engineer and science part of me rebels here a bit, but I still like the thought. There are people who spend their lives trying to discover a means of perpetual motion.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s the thing about poetry Jim, it stretches boundaries in every way. I too was an engineering technician in my time and can understand your point but that’s why I love writing and fantasy.

      Like

  4. “…tick follows tock follows tick…” Especially love this line. Also really like the animated photo??? that you’ve included here….it gives “sense” to the poem. Time marches on……..such a simple and overused statement but in those words, there is so much mystery.
    We’ve had two medical “miracles” in our family — and when things like that happen, it makes you look at the world in a different way…..more closely….more intimately. I find that writing poetry makes me do that also. Consider a word, a place, a phrase, a scene. As I’ve said so many times since October 2013, thankful for every day. Thank you for this post —

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so pleased to hear about your miracles Lillian. Things like that really do dial in the details. You must feel blessed. I’m happy you stopped by to tell me about it and glad you enjoyed my poem.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

