Seven Haiku

image002

Seven Haiku

words fly
once spoken
can’t be taken back

terrible news
terrorist attack in Belgium
emotions fly

people staring
why are they looking at me?
my fly is open!

biking against the wind
crows fly, passing me by
makes it look easy

spring is here again
where does the time go?
the seasons fly by

the spider and the fly
the silky web invisible
the spider is so sly

I am so fly
seven haiku today
I could write more

© Rebecca Sanchez 2016

Written with Haiku Horizons.

8 thoughts on “Seven Haiku

Leave a Reply

