The Little Things

biggerone

The Little Things

I came upon a pristine stream
clean and lined with rocks beneath
I smelled the fertile earth around
it brought to me a deep relief.

I sat a spell to ruminate
so hypnotized by water such
I spied a butterfly amused
by something it was trying to touch.

Noticing a dazzling light
a trace of colors seemed to mock
a crystal necklace beckoned me
the leather strap caught on a rock.

Chasing down that tiny sun
I wondered how it came to be
my fingers on the surface brushed
I then had an epiphany.

Memories intact I left it there
for other creatures wandering
a secret between them and me
for life’s made up of little things.

© Rebecca Sanchez 2017

I wrote this for the prompt at Toads and at the same time, about this image. Please join me in writing for an image every Saturday starting this weekend (the 4th). You can find the prompt here at the Saturday’s Image Write link or go directly to the Blogger site where it’s being hosted. Saturday’s Image Write.

Written for Imaginary Garden Of Real Toads. Sometimes you must look beyond the obvious to see the whole picture.

15 thoughts on “The Little Things

Leave a Reply

