Egg Scuse Me

Top-003

Egg Scuse Me

To be a kid on Easter Sunday
boiling eggs to pile high
for children such a fun day
decorating eggs with dye.

Putting on your Easter finest
to see neighbors at the church
all of us are at our kindest-
until the Easter egg search.

Our egg hunt is quite serious
the largest one around
it makes adults delirious
the children stand their ground.

Such fun to have on Easter
this year we might have won
I fell down on my keister
and got myself outdone.

© Rebecca Sanchez 2015

Happy Easter! I found an old poem I wrote in 2015 for Easter and wanted to share it with you. The image is a vintage postcard.

Written with Poets United and Imaginary Garden Of Real Toads.

39 thoughts on “Egg Scuse Me

    1. The Pez company put on an egg hunt for the kids and the parents ruined it by rushing the hunt causing it to be closed down. There were crying kids everywhere with broken baskets. Unreal!

      Like

  1. Haha, Bekkie. Were you the lady who came in late with a huge basket of plastic eggs. I wanted to teaser a bit about having all of those but I didn’t know her, it was a strange church to me. She may have been a children’s worker for all I knew.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

